Regions of Ehime & RAs

Ehime Regions

In Ehime, we have a support network called the 'Regional Advisor system (RA). The JETs in Ehime have been divided into 5 groups based on the region they live in.

Each region has an 'RA' or two - a volunteer JET who wants to help out other JETs in his/her area. The RA's can help you out with many region/job related questions - information on your area, ideas for teaching, traveling in/out of your region, services available etc. The RAs are JETs who have lived for a year or more in their region and know what its like to be a 1st year JET there!! Feel free to contact the RAs in other areas to find out about their region.

2015- 2016 Regional Advisors

Nanyo A RA: Nathan Bernart

Incorporating the towns of Ainan-cho, Uwajima, Matsuno and Kihoku-cho.

Nanyo B RA: Jessica Reid

Incorporating the towns of Uchiko, Ikata, Yawatahama, Seiyo and Ozu.

Chuyo RAs: Abdulla Zokari & Jamie Mackay

Incorporating the towns of Matsuyama, Iyo, Tobe, Kumakogencho, Masaki and Toon.

Toyo A RAs: David Quach (Islands) & Jessica Ogasawara (Mainland)

Incorporating the towns of Imabari and Kamishima.

Toyo B RA: Mykel Schuessler

Incorporating the towns of Saijo, Niihama and Shikoku-chuo.